Watch the Hearthstone Summer Championships!

Watch the Hearthstone Summer Championships!

With BlizzCon just around the corner, three players hope to secure their spot at the Hearthstone World Championship by winning one of the Hearthstone Championship Tour’s Summer Championships! Across three consecutive weekends in September, we will host the Americas, Europe, and Asia-Pacific Summer Championships, all taking place at the Hollywood Riviera Studios in Torrance, California. Each weekend, the eight qualifying players from their respective region’s Preliminary event will be flown in to battle it out and stake their claim as that region’s Summer Champion. The winners will also earn a spot at this year’s Hearthstone World Championship at BlizzCon, as well as a share of each Championship’s $100,000 USD prize pool!


Where to Watch

You can catch all of the exciting action on the official Hearthstone Twitch channel!

Americas Summer Championship: September 17–18 – 9 a.m. PDT
Casters: Dan ‘Frodan’ Chou, Brian Kibler, TJ ‘Azumo’ Sanders, Cora ‘Songbird’ Georgiou, Nathan 'ThatsAdmirable' Zamora, Simon ‘Sottle’ Welch

Europe Summer Championship: September 24–25 – 9 a.m. PDT  (16:00 UTC, 18:00 CEST)
Casters: Dan ‘Frodan’ Chou, Brian Kibler, TJ ‘Azumo’ Sanders, Alexander ‘Raven’ BaguleyJanne ‘Savjz’ Mikkonen, Simon ‘Sottle’ Welch

Asia-Pacific Summer Championship: September 30–October 1 – 9 p.m. PDT  (October 1-2 – 12:00 CST, 13:00 KST)
Casters: Dan ‘Frodan’ Chou, Robert ‘Whirthun’ Wing, TJ ‘Azumo’ Sanders, Alexander ‘Raven’ Baguley, Daniel "DTwo" Ikuta, Janne ‘Savjz’ Mikkonen

Calling all Innkeepers!

The Summer Championships are an ideal time to host an exciting Fireside Gathering viewing party. Not an Innkeeper? No worries, just head on over to the official Fireside Gatherings site to find an event near you, or better yet, learn how to host your own Summer Championship viewing party! Join some fellow gamers to watch the heated competition and perhaps partake in some friendly brawls yourself! 

The Participants

Here are the participants for each region’s Championship:

Americas: Abar, Dude7597, HotMEOWTH, Monsanto, Pascoa, Rooftrellen, Tarei, Topopablo11

Europe: Dizdemon, DrHippi, Georgec, Grayj, Likeaßawse, Ikealyou, Viper, Cerasi*

*Tvist was unable to attend and has been replaced by Cerasi

Asia-Pacific: Alpe, Flurry, GundamFlame, Handsomeguy, Jowen, Ledah, MalygosTW, Yulsic

The Format

For each Championship, the players will face off in a best-of-seven single-elimination bracket using the Conquest match format with a ban. The winner will claim the Summer Championship title, the $25,000 first place prize, and their spot at the 2016 Hearthstone World Championship.


Don’t miss any of the action! Join in on the conversation by tweeting @PlayHearthstone with the #HCT hashtag.


Loading Comments…

An error has occurred loading comments.