Hearthstone Last Call Invitationals—Americas

Hearthstone Last Call Invitationals—Americas

With the Summer Championships wrapping up this weekend and BlizzCon just around the corner, the final competitors for the Hearthstone World Championship will be determined by the Last Call Invitationals, featuring the players who have earned the most HCT points across all three Hearthstone Championship Tour seasons. Next weekend will feature the Europe and Asia-Pacific Last Calls beginning October 8 and 9, respectively. The Americas Last Call will happen the weekend after, on October 15, and will complete the roster of players competing in the World Championship at BlizzCon—for a share of the $1 million USD prize pool!

If you’re in the Southern California or Toronto areas, why not stop by to meet and chat with the competitors and your fellow players while watching all the action live? The Americas Last Call will take place in Santa Ana, California, and Toronto, Canada. Both venues are open to the public, so swing by to watch the story unfold in-person, duel with other players, and enjoy some of the side events lined up for attendees. You’ll also be able to pick up that Power Core card back* that’s been eluding your collection!


Where to Attend

Venue Location
The Olde Ship Santa Ana, California
Raiders Esports Centre Toronto, Canada

Where to Watch

You can catch all of the excitement on the official Hearthstone Twitch channel!

Europe Last Call: October 8 – 5:00 a.m. PDT (12:00 UTC, 14:00 CEST)
Casters: Dan ‘Frodan’ Chou, TJ ‘Azumo’ Sanders, Alexander ‘Raven’ BaguleyJames 'Firebat' KostesichSimon ‘Sottle’ Welch, Janne ‘Savjz’ Mikkonen

Asia-Pacific Last Call: October 9 – 8:00 p.m. PDT (October 10 – 11:00 CST, 12:00 KST)
Casters: Dan ‘Frodan’ Chou, TJ ‘Azumo’ Sanders, Alexander ‘Raven’ BaguleyDaniel "DTwo" Ikuta, Robert ‘Whirthun’ WingSimon ‘Sottle’ Welch

Americas Last Call: October 15 – 9:00 a.m. PDT
Casters: Dan ‘Frodan’ Chou, TJ ‘Azumo’ Sanders, Cora ‘Songbird’ GeorgiouSimon ‘Sottle’ Welch, Nathan 'ThatsAdmirable' Zamora, James 'Firebat' Kostesich

The Participants

Here are the participants for each region’s Last Call:

Europe: Bunnyhoppor, Georgec, Hoej, Nicslay, Pavel, Rdu, Shtanudachi, Sintolol

Asia-Pacific: Aaron, ahqShaxy, Cheonsu, Gogongsing, Rojom, NaviOOT, Tansoku, Tom60229

Americas: Bbgungun, chessdude123, Fr0zen, muzzy, Neobility, noblord, Nostam, SilentStorm

The Format

For each Last Call, the players will face off in a best-of-seven single-elimination bracket using the Conquest match format with a Ban. The winner will earn a spot at the 2016 Hearthstone World Championship.


Don’t miss any of the action! Join in on the conversation by tweeting @PlayHearthstone with the #HCT hashtag.


*In order to receive the Power Core card back, attendees must simply participate in one of the side events at their location—winning in a side event is not required.

Loading Comments…

An error has occurred loading comments.