Hearthstone Grandmasters Week 3 Preview

Hearthstone Grandmasters Week 3 Preview

It’s time for another weekend of Hearthstone Grandmasters! As the weekly meta continues to evolve, we’re seeing Hunter surpass Mage as one of the most popular classes. You can find the all the decks submitted for Week 3 on the schedule page here.  

And Then There Were Six (Undefeated Players)

Americas
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Monsanto Seiko Dawn
Fenomeno Flurry
Shaxy

Jerome "Monsanto" Faucher is the only undefeated player left in the Americas. In case you missed it, he made a stylish double sap play that went his way over the weekend.

Here is a rundown of the matches you can’t miss on the docket for Hearthstone Grandmasters Week 3:

tom60229 vs. Flurry—Friday, May 31, at 4am PT / 12pm CET

The 2017 Hearthstone World Champion will take on Cho "Flurry" Hyun Soo from South Korea. Both players brought Rogue in Week 1 and Mage in Week 2. Flurry has opted to bring Thief Rogue for Week 3, while Chen "tom60229" Wei Lin brought OTK Paladin.

Muzzy vs. bloodyface—Saturday, June 1, at 12pm PT / 8pm CET

Muzahidul "Muzzy" Islam had a rough 0-2 start in Week 1, but he bounced back with a win against Eddie "Eddie" Lui with Cyclone Mage last week before narrowly losing the mirror to Francisco "PNC" Leimontas. Muzzy brought Tempo Rogue with Raiding Party for Week 3, while his opponent Brian "bloodyface" Eason brought Tempo Rogue.

Kolento vs. Thijs—Sunday, June 2, at 9am PT / 5pm CET

After dropping both his matches in Week 2, Kolento will be looking to crack the top three in Division A in his match against Thijs "Thijs" Molendijk, who had a memorable and miraculous turn three in his game against Vladislav "SilverName" Sinotov last weekend.

Now that is value.

Casters and Commentators

A huge thank you to Mihai "languagehacker" Dragalin for joining us on the desk for Grandmasters Weeks 1 and 2! Here are your casters for Week 3:

Divider_2019Dragon_EK_600x100.png

Be sure to tune in when the first match of the weekend kicks off between Kim “che0nsu” Cheon Su and Kim "Surrender" Jung-soo at 2am PT / 10am CET on Friday, May 31, on Twitch.tv/PlayHearthstone!

Loading Comments…

An error has occurred loading comments.