Grandmasters Week 6: World-Class Rematches

Grandmasters Week 6: World-Class Rematches

Only two weeks remain before the Season 1 Playoffs! While the class meta is largely the same for Grandmasters Week 6, we’re seeing a few trends with cards such as [[Half-Time Scavenger]], [[Faerie Dragon]], [[Questing Adventurer]], and [[E.M.P. Operative]] popping up more in secondary and tertiary packages.

Thijs "Thijs" Molendijk brought [[Auchenai Soulpriest]] in his [[Chef Nomi]] Priest, [[Mecha'thun]] can be found in multiple decks in the Americas, and SamuelTsao has enlisted the help of [[Hungry Crab]]. You can find all of the Week 6 deck list on our schedule page here. 

Hunterace vs. Pavel—Friday, June 7, at 9am PT / 5pm CET

World Champions collide in Week 6 of Grandmasters. Both players are on Bomb Warrior this week, but Pavel "Pavel" Beltukov seems favored in the inital game of the series with [[Archivist Elysiana]] and [[Harrison Jones]] in his primary deck. Pavel handed Casper "Hunterace" Notto a 2-1 loss when the two players met in a Week 2 Mage Mirror

Ryvius vs. Surrender—Saturday, June 29, at 4am PT / 12pm CET

It’s anyone’s game in Asia-Pacific’s Division A! Kim "Surrender" Jung-soo is at 6-4 in the standings, while Dasol “Ryvius” Sim sits at 5-5. Ryvius narrowly edged out the win last time with Token Druid. Both players also brought Bomb Warrior this week, although Ryvius included [[Spellbreaker]], [[Barista Lynchen]], and [[Jepetto Joybuzz]] in his primary deck. 

StrifeCro vs. bloodyface—Sunday, June 30, at 1pm PT / 9pm CET

While Eddie "Eddie" Lui and Frank “Fr0zen” Zhang have all but secured their place in the Playoffs in Americas Division A, the third spot is still up for grabs. Cong "StrifeCro" Shu took a 2-0 win the last time these two met, but Brian "bloodyface" Eason broke his losing streak last weekend with a 2-0 over James "Firebat" Kostesich. Bloodyface brought an interesting tertiary deck this week featuring [[Spellward Jeweler]], [[Research Project]], and [[Youthful Brewmaster]].

Casters and Commentators

We’d like to thank the rotation of casters who provided endless entertainment for the first few weeks of Grandmasters and the crew at Masters Tour Las Vegas. We’re excited to announce that the roster below will finish out the rest of Season 1!

Divider_2019Dragon_EK_600x100.png

You can catch all the Grandmasters action when Jang “DawN” Hyun Jae kicks things off against Tsao “SamuelTsao” Tsu Lin at 2 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. CET, June 28, on Twitch.tv/PlayHearthstone!

Loading Comments…

An error has occurred loading comments.